Today Small and I made the most of the sunshine – she played at the park while I had some well-earned magazine time watching her whizz about in the fresh air and warmth. I’m thinking about house things a lot at the moment, so Elle Decoration was perfect reading material! 

   
I’m loving this sleek uncluttered colour palette, with a nod to rustic wood. White walls are so clean and calming. The dining table really makes it for me – lifts it from clinical to homely. 


This is sofa is the perfect blend of classic and modern. 
A distressed leather Chesterfield, a woollen blanket and and an open fire… I can see myself with earl grey, knitting and toasted crumpets.

 

I love interiors magazines – I find it easy to escape in to ideas and inspiration for living spaces. Elle Decoration and Living Etc are the ones I like best – they match my aesthetic, if not my budget! 

How about you? What are your favourite interiors magazines? 

Mim x

